Over 3,000 general tickets have been sold for the event with some VIP tickets still available for purchase.

All proceeds from the game will be going to Deafkidz International, a small charity dedicated to the safeguarding and protection of deaf children and young people worldwide.

Wes Brown won multiple trophies during his time at United

Following on from the initial announcements of Wes Brown, David May, Lee Martin and Keith Gillespie, we can now confirm the Man Utd squad will also include Nick Culkin, Russell Beardsmore, Ben Thornley, Danny Simpson, Chris Casper, Danny Webber and Luke Chadwick.

Additionally there will be guest appearances from former Sunderland and England full back Michael Gray, former Aston Villa and England midfielder Lee Hendrie and Wes Morgan, a Premier League title winning captain with Leicester City.

Wes Morgan lifts the Premier League trophy in 2016

Worthing Legends will be spearheaded by the management team of Keith Rowley, Sammy Donnelly and Mick Fogden.

There will be lots of familiar faces on show, particularly for those that followed the club in the 90s/early 2000s, none more so than all time record appearance holder Mark Knee, who made 462 appearances for the club between 1998-2014.

Record Worthing appearance holder Mark Knee

Former teammates of Knee, midfielder pair Paul Kennett and Mark Burt who have over 700 appearances for the club between them will also be involved.

In attack, a fan favourite and cult hero Ben Carrington has also agreed to fly over from his home in the US to make an appearance.

Worthing Legends Squad in full

Phil Bonetti (GK)
Duncan Green (GK)
Alan Mansfield (GK)
Steve Allen
Matt Axell
Darren Budd
Mark Burt
Ben Carrington
Rene Duchossoy
Gary Elphick
Stuart Evans
Simon Funnell
Gavin Jones
Paul Kennett
Mark Knee
Paul O’Sullivan
Daren Pearce
Darren Robson
Stuart Tuck
Graham Waller
Wayne Wren
Gary Young

All players listed have committed to playing as of the time of publishing this article. The club takes no responsibility for any withdrawals due to injury.